Tennessee Alumnus

UT Brings Us Together

Medical students celebrate during the College of Medicine Match Day at the UT Health Science Center.

(Above) Medical students celebrate during the College of Medicine Match Day at the UT Health Science Center.

Recent Knoxville graduates show off their excitement to be back on Rocky Top during the 2014 Spring Young Alumni Weekend
Football time in Tennessee arrives early for Alliance of Women Philanthropists executive board member Marilyn Elrod (pictured with Tennessee football players Mack Crowder, Thomas Edwards and Josh Dobbs) and 175-plus female Volunteer fans during Butch & Barb’s Women’s Football 101. Co-sponsored by the Alliance and Tennessee Athletics, the one-day event included facility tours, meetings with coaches, drills at Neyland Stadium and an exclusive opportunity to meet the coaching staff and their wives.
UT Knoxville Director of Alumni Programs Eric Haag and Young Alumni Council (YAC) Vice President Micah Johnson present outgoing YAC President Billy Haley with an outstanding service award during the council’s spring meeting.
Maya Wimmer, Matt Kyker, Katherine Woods and Zach Terhune show their love for Rocky Top during Knoxville’s “I Heart UT Week.”
Kylie York and De’Marcus Finnell are among 170 seniors applauded for their commitment and service to UT during the inaugural Senior Impact Dinner.
March Madness was in full force as fans of the Big Orange Tailgate Tour followed the Vols and Lady Vols to the Sweet 16.
UT alumni chapters across the country, including in Washington, D.C., with Katie Ryan (Knoxville ’04) and Lauren Goldberg (Knoxville ’11), gather to show off their orange pride during Sweet 16 TV viewing parties.
Nearly 200 students get a crash course in working a crowd and developing business contacts from alumni in a variety of professional fields during the Networking at Neyland event at the Tennessee Terrace.
The Chattanooga Region UT Alumni Network roll up their sleeves to make a difference in downtown Chattanooga during the Clean & Green community service event.
UT Health Science Center College of Nursing Alumni Board President Dianne Greenhill presents Michael Service with the 2014 College of Nursing Outstanding Alumnus Award.
William O. Coley Jr. receives the 2014 College of Dentistry Outstanding Alumnus Award from UT Health Science Center College of Dentistry Alumni Board President Jeannie Beauchamp
UTC Student Alumni Council Ambassadors Lexxy Hutchinson, Nicole Coppinger (Chattanooga ’14), Caitlyn Clifford and Kendra Knowles join alumni host Doug Swafford (Chattanooga ’82) during the inaugural student networking and etiquette dinner.
Former UTC SGA Presidents Charles Putnam (Chattanooga ’12) and Roy Johnson (Chattanooga ’78) meet at an alumni gathering in Atlanta.
Young alumni and friends Braden Carter, Whitney Phillips (Chattanooga ’10), Samantha Scott, Courtney Brock (Chattanooga ’10, ’14), Marc Brock (Chattanooga ’10), Jessica Kim, Todd Lamb (Chattanooga ’12), Nathan Wilson (Chattanooga ’10) and Logan Shipe pack the UTC Patten House lawn for GOLD’s BBQ and Blues Night.
UTC Student Alumni Council and future alumni Aaron Vick, Alec Miller, Alexandria Adams (Chattanooga ’14), Rachel Iroff (Chattanooga ’14), Shontrice Slayton, Ashley Epperson and Adam Wilson bring their blue and gold spirit during “I Love UTC Week.”
2014 UTC Athletics Hall of Fame inductees Quo Vadis Nelson, who represented her granddaughter Alex Anderson (Chattanooga ’08), Matt Vick (Chattanooga ’01), Tommy Sparks (Chattanooga ’72), Michael Keefe (Chattanooga ’07) and Rob Castorri (Chattanooga ’78) with UTC Athletics Director David Blackburn and Chancellor Steve Angle.
CNN’s Crossfire co-host Van Jones, a Jackson, Tenn., native and a 1990 UT Martin graduate, received the UT Martin Department of Communications Distinguished Alumni Award.
UT Martin Golden Grads Cile Bramham Grasfeder, Pattie Alexander Glass, Lynda Webster Hathcock, Ann Clair Chandler Bohne, Betty Viar High, Romeo Duncan, Jerry Rawls, Larry Elgin, Bob Hathcock and Grafton Dodd.
UT Martin Young Alumni Leaders Andrew Hart, Chris Zumbach, Stephanie Anderson, Justin Totty, Kelsey Sigman, Rachel Bearden, Cassi Keeton, Lindsay Hatchel, Rachel Stephens, Candace Tate, Selena DeSantis, Daniel Farmer, Jared Anderson, Erin Smith, Mary Wiggins, Whitney Simmons, Kiara Champion, Matt Maxey, Regina Cheers, Lana Carpenter, Aaron Richardson, Jeri Jennings, Andrew Jennings, David Biggs and Jonathan Spiceland.
Bosede Afolami, a Nigerian native who lives in Memphis, received her finance degree from UT Martin in May at age 19. She also was honored as one of the three Meek Award winners.
UTAA president Worrick Robinson welcomes the 2014 UTHSC graduating class into the alumni association as Chancellor Steve Schwab presides over the ceremony.
Passionate orange-clad fans of all ages enjoyed Nashville’s sold-out Big Orange Caravan with Tennessee football coach Butch Jones, men’s basketball coach Donnie Tyndall, pictured, and Vol two-sport legend Condredge Holloway